COVID-19 Resources for the Performing Arts

With the ever-changing situation and plentiful school closings occurring many Performing Arts classrooms are struggling with how to legally operate with e-learning. Below is a listing of national resources that you can use and share with your schools.

NFHS Resources

Copyright Guidance: https://www.nfhs.org/articles/copyright-covid-19-guidance/
Distributed Music Recordings (NEW INFO): https://www.nfhs.org/articles/distributed-music-recordings/
Instrument Cleaning Guidelines (NEW INFO): https://www.nfhs.org/articles/covid-19-instrument-cleaning-guidelines/
Understanding Copyright and Compliance Course (FREE): https://www.nfhslearn.com/courses/understanding-copyright-and-compliance
COVID-19 Podcast: https://nfhsperformingarts.buzzsprout.com/274814/3264598-the-stage-the-official-nfhs-performing-arts-podcast-10-dr-james-weaver-nfhs-alan-greiner-ihsma-covid-19-guidance-copyright-distributing-music-resources
Press Release (Music Publishers Allow for Educational Use of Copyrighted Music): https://www.nfhs.org/articles/music-publishers-agree-to-allow-educational-use-of-copyrighted-music/

National Association for Music Education (NAfME) Resources

COVID-19 Resources and News: https://nafme.org/covid-19/
Free Professional Development Clock Hours – Articles for Teaching Online during COVID-19: https://nafme.org/community/elearning/free-nafme-academy-webinars/
Bridging the Gap: Teaching and Learning Music Online Webinar:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSUaMeIyCVc&feature=youtu.be
Virtual Learning Resources for Music Educators: https://nafme.org/my-classroom/virtual-learning-resources-for-music-educators/
NAfME Online Professional Learning Community: https://nafme.org/my-classroom/nafme-online-professional-learning-community/

Music For All

Resources for Music Educators and Distance Learning: https://education.musicforall.org/
Support for Freelance Artists: https://covid19freelanceartistresource.wordpress.com/